Staff Websites

Grade Teacher: Email: Classroom Website:
Kindergarten Mrs. Smith smiths@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/smiths
Kindergarten Ms. Mohamed mohamek@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/msmohamed
Kindergarten Mrs. Polgar polgarj@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/polgarj
First Grade Mrs. Korte kortej@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/kortej
First Grade Mrs. Lippert lipperl@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/lindalippert
First Grade Ms. MacDonald macdons@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/macdons/
Second Grade  Ms. Philips philips@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/philips
Second Grade Mrs. Turk turkl@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/turkl
Third Grade Mrs. Minier minierj@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/minierj
Third Grade Ms. Martin marinh@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/martinh
Third Grade Mrs. Schug shugs@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/schugs
Fourth Grade Mrs. Pischke pischkc@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/pischke
Fourth Grade Mrs. Schug schugs@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/schug
Fourth Grade Ms. Fleming fleminm@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/fleminm
Forth/Fifth Grade Ms. Martin martink1@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/martink1
Fifth Grade Mrs. Dearth dearthm@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/dearthm
Fifth Grade Ms.  Albertson alberta@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/alberta
Art  Mrs. Thomas thomass@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/thomas
Teacher-Librarian  Mr. Neff  neffb@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/jeff
Vocal Music Mrs. Ventura venturr@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/venturamusic
Physical Education Mr. Haliburda halibuf@dearbornschools.org iblog.dearbornschools.org/halibuf
Resource Teacher  Ms. Conrad conrads@dearbornschools.org  iblog.dearbornschools.org/conrads

 

2 thoughts on “Staff Websites

  1. I am trying to find a contact, like Mr. Denison, at Howard School.

    I went to Howard in the early 1950’s when it was a five room school. While there, they were adding the Gym and more class rooms. One day I was playing in the dirt from the excavation and came across a Indiam Arrowhead. I have kept it all there years. Since I am now closer to the back end of my life rather than the beginning of it, I thought it would be nice to pass this Arrowhead on to someone who would appreciate its history. Since I found it at the new foundation of the expanding school, I thought of no better place to start than the school itself. The Arrowhead is not large. Only about 1.5 inches long and about a inch wide with one of the points that the rawhide tied around to hold it on the arrow broken off. Probably the reason the Indians of the area disposed of it. Let me know it you have any interest in it. If nothing else, for a good show and tell. It certainly is a part of the history of that school and historical ground it sits on. Let me know if there is interest. I am not asking for anything it return. Only that it be kept somewhere there so past and future students can see it. It is in virtually the same condition as the day I found it. Has been in a little box with a plastice cover over it for decades. I live in California.
    Thanks
    Rod Jones

    • Mr. Jones,

      I would love to retrieve the arrowhead that you found on the school grounds as a young child. It would be a great item to add to our archives. If it proves to be of great value, I would consider giving it to the Dearborn Historical Museum and add your letter or other information to it as an historical perspective. Feel free to send it to:

      Howard Elementary School
      Attn: Andrew Denison
      1611 N. York Street
      Dearborn, MI 48128

      My e-mail address is denisoa@dearborn.k12.mi.us and the school phone number is (313) 827-6350.

      Mr. Denison

Comments are closed.

Skip to toolbar